Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has put together some resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current Coronavirus outbreak.

Read More

Chair YOGA and ZUMBA

Vision for Equality would like to invite you to our Bi-Weekly Wellness series. They will be offering one Chair Yoga class and one chair Zumba class a week via Zoom at no cost.

Exercising regularly has been proven to help manage stress or tension, elevate and stabilize mood and improve sleep. During this particularly difficult time, keeping your body moving and connecting with a community online can bring great joy, please join!

Chair Yoga

Thursday, May 28 – 06:30 PM
Tuesday, June 4 – 06:30 PM
Thursday, June 11 – 06:30 PM
Tuesday, June 18 – 06:30 PM
Thursday, June 25 – 06:30 PM

Chair Zumba

Tuesday, May 26 – 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 2 – 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 9 – 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 16 – 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 23 – 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 30 – 11:00 AM

ACCESSING YOUR COURSE

Use this link to access your class:

Instructions:

  • If this is your first time using Zoom, you will be prompted to “run” or “save” the program download. Click “save” to downloads the program.
  • When prompted, type in your name.
  • Next, choose “Join by Computer”which is highlighted in blue. Be sure to join with both audio and video.

Please plan to log onto the meetings a few minutes early in order to ensure that you can connect. The meeting will begin promptly at the scheduled times.

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, June 4, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020
  • Thursday, June 11, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Past Dates

  • Thursday, May 28, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Location

Online