Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

Empowering Teams to Discover AAC Webinar Series

Trainings from TechOWL A program of the Institute on Disabilities at Temple University.

Learn how to build a team to find and implement AAC (Augmentative and Alternative Communication) solutions for individuals with complex communication needs.

Each of the 3 webinar topics will be repeated across multiple cycles. Attend consecutive trainings in one complete cycle or select dates from different cycles that work for your schedule.

  • March 24th 10am – Noon; Building a Team for AAC Success
  • March 31st 10am – Noon; Finding the Right AAC System
  • April 7th 10am – Noon; Learning to Speak AAC
  • April 15th 2:30 – 4:30pm; Building a Team for AAC Success
  • April 22nd 2:30 – 4:30pm; Finding the Right AAC System
  • April 29th 2:30 – 4:30pm; Learning to Speak AAC
  • April 19th 10am – Noon; Building a Team for AAC Success
  • April 26th 10am – Noon; Finding the Right AAC System
  • May 3rd 10am – Noon; Learning to Speak AAC
  • May 5th 2:30 – 4:30pm; Building a Team for AAC Success
  • May 19th 2:30 – 4:30pm; Finding the Right AAC System
  • May 26th 2:30 – 4:30pm; Learning to Speak AAC

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, April 15, 2021, 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021, 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021, 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Monday, April 19, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, April 26, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, May 3, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021, 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021, 2:30 - 4:30 pm

Past Dates

  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location

Online

Download this information as a PDF