Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

October/November/December South Central PA Health Care Quality Unit Training Syllabus

Each month the HCQU conducts a variety of virtual trainings for anyone in the community to attend, at no cost. To register for a training, please contact Katie Freeman at kf1@theadvocacyalliance.org

For a full list of event descriptions, view the PDF Below.

October

  • 10/4/22: Guidelines for Emergency Room or Hospital Discharges
  • 10/13/22: Pneumonia and Influenza
  • 10/17/22: Aging and IDD
  • 10/28/22: Depression with Seasonal Pattern

November

  • 11/2/22: he Fatal Five (Aspiration, Constipation, Dehydration, Seizures and Sepsis)
  • 11/7/22: Respiratory Complications
  • 11/17/22: Professionalism
  • 11/30/22: Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

December: 

  • 12/6/22: Emergency Preparedness
  • 12/15/22: Stress Management
  • 12/19/22: The Urinary System
  • 12/28/22: Impulse Control Disorder (ICD)

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 1:00 - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022, 2:00 - 3:30 pm
  • Monday, October 17, 2022, 9:00 am - 10:30 pm
  • Friday, October 28, 2022, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, November 7, 2022, 10:00 - 11:00 am
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022, 2:00 - 3:30 pm
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 10:00 - 11:30 am
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 2:00 - 3:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022, 9:00 - 10:30 am
  • Monday, December 19, 2022, 10:00 - 11:30 am
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location

Online

Contacts