Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

Path to the Future: Transition Planning

Presented by: Kendyle Mills; Transition Consultant, CLIU #21

If you have a child with a disability who is currently between the ages of 14-21, join for any or all of these FREE informational sessions to learn more about your child’s post-secondary choices and how to support the process.

January 14, 2021
CLIU 21 Transition Consultant:
Planning for Transition to Adult Life

January 28, 2021
CLIU 21 Autism/Behavior Consultants:
Safety at Home

February 11, 2021
Goodwill:
Work Incentive Program (WIPA)

February 25, 2021
Lehigh County ID/CMP-MHDS:
Waivers and Eligibility Overview

March 11, 2021
Lehigh County Community College/
SEED Program Overview

March 25, 2021
Office of Vocational Rehabilitation (OVR):
Overview of Services

April 8, 2021
Lehigh Valley CIL:
Overview of Services

April 22, 2021
CLIU 21-Educational Consultants:
Understanding the IEP

May 6, 2021
CLIU 21- Assistive Technology Consultant:
Planning for Transition

May 20, 2021
CLIU 21 Social Worker:
A Social Worker Perspective on
the Transition Process

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 25, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Past Dates

  • Thursday, January 14, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 11, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021, 7:00 - 8:00 pm

Location

Online

Download this information as a PDF