Hide messageView More

ASERT Does Not Offer Crisis Services

If you or someone you love is experiencing mental health distress or thoughts of suicide please call or text 988 for support.

PEAL Center’s 21 and Able Project, Powered by United Way

En Espanol: contact nsaenz@pealcenter.org

PEAL is offering these 21 and Able virtual sessions to help youth, parents, guardians and family members empower young adults with disabilities transition smoothly from the last day of high school to the first day of adult life by increasing education, employment, housing and independent living, and other opportunities.

  • Transition
    Thurs, 10/27/22 12-1:30 pm “Transition Discoveries”
    Wed, 11/9/22 6-7:00 pm Youth & Families – Questions & Ideas about Transition!
  • Waivers
    Sat, 11/19/22 12-1:30 pm “Learn about Different Waivers”
    Thurs, 12/1/22 12-1:00 pm Youth & Families – Questions & Ideas about Waivers!
  • Housing
    Wed, 1/11/23 12-1:30 pm “Out of the Box Housing Options”
    Thurs, 1/26/23 6-7:00 pm Youth & Families – Questions & Ideas about Housing!
  • Social Lives
    Thurs, 2/9/23 12-1:30 pm “How to build your social life after High School”
    Wed, 2/22/23 6-7:00 pm Youth & Families – Questions & Ideas about Social Life!
  • Working
    Wed, 3/8/23 12-1:30 pm “Self-Advocates Share Their Experiences”
    Thurs, 3/23/23 2-3:30 pm Special: Earning Money with Your Critical Benefits
  • 21 and Able Family Wrap Up!
    Wed, 5/3/23 12-1:00 pm Wrap Up Session and Summer Opportunities

To ensure privacy—none of these trainings or family events will be recorded. If you need accommodations or additional support to attend, please contact Lucy Prawl: lprawl@pealcenter.org

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, December 1, 2022, 12:00 - 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023, 12:00 - 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 26, 2023, 6:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023, 12:00 - 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 6:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 12:00 - 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, March 23, 2023, 2:00 - 3:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023, 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Past Dates

  • Thursday, October 27, 2022, 12:00 - 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 6:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022, 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Location

Online

Contacts

Download this Flyer