Quick links: MyODP ASDNext AidInPA PhillyAP

Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh: Sensory-Friendly Afternoon

Hosted by the Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh.

Children and families with autism spectrum disorders and sensory sensitivities can enjoy a fun, friendly experience in a comfortable and accepting environment. Lights and sounds in spaces throughout the museum are adjusted, and designated Quiet Areas offer spaces to take a break. Sensory Kits with noise-canceling headphones, sunglasses, an assortment of fidgets, and other items are available.

Sensory Friendly afternoons take place on the second Tuesday of every month from 1:00 – 5:00 pm. Regular admission rates apply.

The mission of Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh is to provide innovative and inclusive museum experiences that inspire kindness, joy, creativity, and curiosity for all learners. They forge connections with artists, community partners, and neighbors to work on behalf of children, youth, and families. Their vision is to transform education.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Past Dates

  • Tuesday, January 9, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Location

Children's Museum of Pittsburgh

10 Children’s Way
Allegheny Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Contacts