Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

Suicide Attempt Survivor/Adults with Suicidal Thoughts Support Group

Surviving, Striving and Thriving is a support group for adult suicide attempt survivors and individuals 18+ who have suicidal thoughts.

About this event

Surviving, Striving & Thriving:

Support for adults with ongoing suicidal ideation or who have survived a suicide attempt.

• Surviving, Striving, and Thriving is a free weekly peer-facilitated support group led by trained facilitators whose role in the group is to help guide the flow of discussion and not to diagnose or treat members of the group.

• Surviving, Striving, and Thriving meets at 5:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm MT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET on Thursday nights via Zoom – the meeting link is available in the online event area on Eventbrite to those who are registered, you can visit www.hope-group.org/survive-strive-thrive for the zoom link/phone number to call in or you can email info@hope-group.org for the link to the meeting. Their meetings last for 1.5 hours and are a way to connect for individuals who experience suicidal ideation (thoughts) or who have experienced a suicide attempt (or both).

• This group is not a substitute for medical treatment or professional therapy. They have crisis resources available at every meeting for those who may be looking for/need additional support.

FAQs

Are there minimum age requirements for the group?

The minimum age for the group is 18. A group for teens may be available in the future. Please email info@hope-group.org if you are interested in joining and are under 18 (or have a teen under 18 that would like to join).

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Group facilitator Charlotte Tankersley can be contacted at charlotte@hope-group.org or (720) 745-9252 if you have any questions about the group or if you need resources before you attend your first meeting.

Upcoming Dates

No future dates are known at this time.

Past Dates

  • Thursday, October 21, 2021, 8:30 - 10:00 pm

Location

Online