Hide messageView More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health and Safety Guide

ASERT has compiled resources for those with autism and those who care for people with autism relating to the current COVID-19 outbreak.

Read More

Teen Suicide Attempt Survivor / Youth With Suicidal Thoughts Support Group

Surviving, Striving and Thriving is a support group for teen suicide attempt survivors and individuals 13-19 yo who have suicidal thoughts.

About this event

Teens Surviving, Striving & Thriving:

Support for teens with ongoing suicidal ideation or who have survived a suicide attempt.

• Teens Surviving, Striving, and Thriving is a free weekly support group led by trained adult faciltators who have also experienced ongoing suicidal ideation and/or have survived a suicide attempt.

• Teens Surviving, Striving, and Thriving meets at 4:30 pm PT / 5:30 pm MT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET on Wednesday nights via Zoom – the meeting link is available in the online event area on Eventbrite to those who are registered, you can visit www.survive-strive-thrive.org/teens for the zoom link/phone number to call in or you can email info@hope-group.org for the link to the meeting. Their meetings last for 1.5 hours and are a way for teens who experience suicidal ideation (thoughts) or who have experienced a suicide attempt (or both) to connect with other teens who share similar experiences.

• This group is not a substitute for medical treatment or professional therapy. They have crisis resources available at every meeting for those who may be looking for/need additional support.

FAQs

Are there age requirements for the group?

The minimum age for the group is 13. The maximum age is 19. They have a group for adults 18+ call Surviving, Striving & Thriving. Please contact them at info@hope-group.org or visit www.survive-strive-thrive.org for more information.

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Group facilitator Charlotte Tankersley can be contacted at charlotte@hope-group.org or (720) 745-9252 if you have any questions about the group or if you need resources before you attend your first meeting.

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Past Dates

  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 7:30 - 9:00 pm
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Location

Online