The ABC’s of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC)

Learn the elements of an AAC evaluation.

Understand ways to judge the effectiveness of an AAC device implementation.

Everyone is welcome to attend this free training – including statewide, regional, and agency teams supporting individuals with complex communication needs

In-person and webinar sessions available. Material covered is the same at each event.

Please review the attached flyer for locations, times and registration information.

Accommodations must be requested at least 2 weeks before the event.

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, March 16, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Friday, April 24, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, March 23, 2020, 4:00 - 6:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2020, 6:30 - 8:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 6:30 - 8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
  • Monday, June 15, 2020, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020, 5:00 - 7:00 pm
  • Friday, June 19, 2020, 2:30 - 4:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 7:00 - 9:00 pm

Past Dates

  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 6:00 - 8:00 pm

Locations

Temple University Harrisburg

234 Strawberry Square
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Center for Independent Living of North Central PA

24 East Third Street
Williamsport, PA 17701

Community Resources for Independence

3410 West 12th Street
Erie, PA 16506

Community Living and Support Services

1400 South Braddock Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15218

Online

Contacts

Download this information as a PDF